Where’s Todd?

I’m off my feet for a few days after having a “minor medical procedure.” Oh, well, what the hell, I had a hernia fixed. No shame in that. Some pain, but no shame.

And really, if you’re unwilling to give people too much personal information, why have a blog? It’s sort of required. Check the handbook.

So I’m home, taking some very nice pain meds, reading books I’ve meant to read, slipping in and out of consciousness. TMC is running a Veteran’s Day war movie marathon. Guns of Navarone starts at 11:45.

I even got lime Jello yesterday. Felt like I was 8. Although I have the range of motion of an 80-year-old. My socks have treads that make a nice scratchy sound while I shuffle.

A conservative friend says I’m in this predicament because I carried Obama’s water for 10 months. I say he’s very funny, although laughing is sort of painful right now.

With any luck, I’ll be back on Thursday. No writing on weighty subjects for 6 weeks.  Doctor’s orders.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Where’s Todd?

  1. And really, if you’re unwilling to give people too much personal information, why have a blog?

    Ain’t it the truth. 🙂 Hope the recovery goes smoothly!

  2. Brent Oleson

    No writing on weighty subjects? So, we can expect your normal fluff right out of the gate, huh. Get well soon.

Leave a Reply

