Today’s Awkward Moment

Anyone who knows me well knows that nearly every day, I have what I call an “awkward moment.” Some are minor and barely noticeable to anyone but me. A few are moderate and cause several minutes of embarrassment. Others are large and may require therapy down the road.

I used to share these regularly with my colleagues at the Capitol over lunch. Now, I’ll share them occasionally with you, the 13 or 14 very special readers of this blog. Here’s No. 1.

April 23, 2008

Level – Minor

Awkward Moment – I got to the barbershop and was about to sit down and ogle the latest issue of Playboy. Then my cell phone rang. It was my mother.

Busted.

On the plus side, I felt like a teenager again, only fatter and with less energy and more facial hair and two mortgages.  

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Today’s Awkward Moment

  1. Linn Resident

    Which barbershop do you go to?

  2. Kathy

    That’s funny!

  3. nscott

    Yeah, where’s this place? I think I may need to switch.

  4. KIM

    How did you pick your new babaershop after moving to CR? My stylist of 15 years “retired” to a teaching position and now I have to find a new place to get my hair cut, any suggestions would be appreciated.

  5. Beth

    That’s awkward

Leave a Reply

