The Real First Day of Spring

I saw my first lawn mower of the season making tall grass short at 4:47 p.m. Tuesday near the intersection of Indian Creek Road and 29th Ave in Marion. The strong aroma of cut grass hit me before I saw the mower, pushed by an area man in shorts.

By the way, the bloke above is using a hover mower, which floats on a cushion of air while it cuts grass. A friend of mine has one, although I’m not sure it still runs. They’re  a British export and really never caught on here. The danger of floating your way to the emergency room is one obvious drawback.

But if you use one, let me know.

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Real First Day of Spring

  1. Wow. A hovermower. No.

Leave a Reply

