Word Picture of the Day

In my constant search for new and interesting similes and metaphors, I came across this  in Michael Becker’s “The Scorch Porch” column in the Marion Times. The piece is devoted to his argument that the presidential caucuses aren’t really good for Iowa. He thinks candidates and the media take advantage of us.

“Face it Iowa: they just abused us like a 25-year-old drunk guy riding the kiddie horse at Wal-Mart.”

That’s a new one, to be sure. I wish I could link you to the whole column, but I can find no trace of a Marion Times online site. Let me know if I’m wrong.

I’d also appreciate any nominations for future accolades.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

